It is possible to deactivate your project, but only once you no longer have any members and any remaining earnings have been paid out to you.
Please note the term of notice: The contract between you and Steady is valid for an indefinite period. It may be terminated by either party by giving two months’ notice, taking effect at the end of a calendar month. This does not apply if the Licensor has agreed longer minimum terms with respect to the Licensee and the Licensee has agreed in good faith to corresponding subscriptions with third parties with longer terms.
The process for removing active memberships and deactivating your project is as follows:
- Let us know.
- Inform your members that you wish to discontinue your project.
- We will then cancel all remaining active memberships.
- Next we will set your Steady page to "secret".
- Then we will archive all your plans.
- Once any remaining earnings have been paid out in full, we will deactivate your project.
A project can only be deleted if no money has yet been paid. If members have already paid money for a project, we have to archive it and cannot delete it.