Renaming your Steady project
If you want to change the name of your publication, which is displayed on your Steady page, on our Explore page and on emails sent out to your members, you can easily change this in the publisher dashboard under "publication name".
Changing your publication name will not change any existing links to your publication on Steady.
If you would like to have these links changed to reflect your new publication name, please contact us and we can change your URL slug manually.
Please note: Changing your URL slug will mean that any links you were previously using for your project will be broken. If you have already shared links to your project, you will probably want to send people updated links to make sure they can still find you.
Deactivating your project
It is possible to deactivate your project, but only once you no longer have any members and any remaining earnings have been paid out to you.
The process for removing active memberships and deactivating your project is as follows:
- Inform your members that you wish to discontinue your project.
- Let us know.
- We will then cancel all remaining active memberships.
- Next we will set your Steady page to "secret".
- Then we will archive all your plans.
- Once any remaining earnings have been paid out in full, we will deactivate your project.
A project can only be deleted if no money has yet been paid. If members have already paid money for a project, we have to archive it and cannot delete it.